We believe that video is a far more powerful medium to share and carry forward understanding. Recording on Salesroom is explicitly designed to help you take fewer notes and stay more aligned and on track. In Salesroom, everyone is empowered to see content they were involved in, create, share and organise, all in service of working together to find success.

Recording includes the video itself, audio with transcription and essential information we detect, like questions and next steps. As Salesroom improves, so will the features and value of Recording.

Benefits of Using Recording

With Recording turned on you get access to these unique features.

  • Bookmarking. Quickly mark important moments during calls as you experience them and optionally provide additional context for your future self. Bookmarks are private to each participant and allow you to jump to and reference important moments when re-watching the call. e.g. Bookmarking the moment the buyer mentioned how excellent your product was.

  • Highlights. Sharable and reusable snippets of video. e.g. A 30-second video taken from the original 60-minute meeting video for you can share with your boss to show the excitement of others.

  • Sharing. Everyone who participates in a call gets to see the content generated during the call, the video, transcript and any vital information Salesroom detected. Additionally, download the video & transcript or sync the call with Gong and/or Salesforce.

How Your Data is Stored & Used

Change your consent at anytime.

  • Video is stored securely by Salesroom in the cloud.

  • Transcription and other detected content are encrypted and stored securely in Salesroom databases.

  • The meeting owner can delete the recording at any time, and gone means gone.

  • Your video and transcription data are downloadable by any participant.

  • Any participant can sync your video with other parties like Gong or Salesforce.

Turning Recording On/Off

During the Meeting

There is a recording button on the bottom left that the meeting owner or anyone with owner permissions in the relationship, can start and stop.

Outside the Meeting

Within your settings, you can set meeting defaults which will apply to all meetings. You will have the same options when editing a meeting from the Lobby or even in the call itself.

When recording is enabled, participants in the lobby will see a red banner and be able to change their consent.

Did this answer your question?