Found in Settings - Meeting Defaults

Recording Mode

Default - Automatic

Scheduled Salesroom meetings will automatically start recording (Video Notes). You can change this so future meetings will either...

  1. Manual - Only start when you specifically ask

  2. Disabled - Not be possible at all

Automatically delete recordings

Default - Do not delete

Depending on your security posture, you may automatically want to delete recordings after 30 days. This does not apply to highlights, only meeting recordings.

Announce recordings to participants

Default - Do not announce

For accessibility and in some locations for privacy requirements, you can get Salesroom to say an audible human message when video notes are turned on and off.

Region

Default - Global

If all your meetings are in a specific region, you can select it to improve performance. e.g. All participants are in Europe.

Did this answer your question?